Results are in! Check out your New Student Representatives.

Published: Tuesday, August 2, 2022

Hey Warriors,

The results are in and it’s time to announce the student representatives you’ve chosen to represent you for the Fall 2022 – Winter 2023 terms. The list of winners is listed below.

These results are unofficial pending the receipt and approval of the report of the Chief Returning Officer by the Board of Directors. This is anticipated to occur in August.

The voter turnout for this election was 4.2% of the 29,635 of the number of eligible voters.

WUSA Board of Directors


Stephanie Ye-Mowe, Vice President


Chen Chai, Faculty of Engineering

Rania Datoo, Faculty of Arts

Catherine Dong, Faculty of Mathematics

Daud Khan, Faculty of Engineering

Jay Lan, Faculty of Mathematics

Karen Nguyen, Faculty of Health

Matthew Nicholas Schwarze, Faculty of Mathematics

Naman Sood, Faculty of Mathematics

Angela Souza, Faculty of Engineering

Jeff Zhu, Faculty of Engineering

Marie Jolicoeur-Becotte, Faculty of Health

Please join us in welcoming our incoming officer and directors. We look forward to the ideas they will bring and the contributions they will make to the undergraduate student experience here at the University of Waterloo.

For more information on our incoming Board of Directors, visit

We’d like to thank everyone who got involved in the election, whether you voted, ran as a candidate, or helped to make this entire election possible!

For more information about the WUSA general elections, visit


  • OUSA’s 2023 Teaching Excellence Award Winner

    April 16, 2024

  • Welcome to the Newest Member of the Incoming Board of Directors!

    April 12, 2024

  • 2024 Annual General Meeting: Recap

    April 3, 2024

  • WUSA in the News: Housing Playbook

    April 3, 2024