Staff Directory

The Waterloo Undergraduate Student Association welcomes you to contact any of our staff with your questions or inquiries.

Not sure who to contact? Email recept@wusa.ca and we will point you in the right direction.
Is your concern about teaching or course quality? Fill out this form to share your experience with our Vice President, Education.

Alana Guevara
Administrative Officer
acguevar@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Brendan Lowther
Director, Student Engagement
bllowthe@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Benjamin Easton
President
pres@wusa.ca
(226) 499-6564

Catherine Dong
Vice President, Student Life
vpsl@wusa.ca
(226) 499-5515

Matthew Schwarze
Vice President, Operations & Finance
vpof@wusa.ca
(226) 243-7738

Melissa Thomas
Director, Marketing, Communications & Outreach
mmthomas@wusa.ca
(226) 499-4495

Mike Cimetta
Executive Assistant
mcimetta@wusa.ca
(226) 929-8042

Prashant Kumar Patel
Director, Operations & Development
p32patel@wusa.ca
(226) 499-5114

Stephanie Ye-Mowe
Vice President, Education
vped@wusa.ca
(226) 499-7728

Suzanne Burdett
General Manager
sburdett@wusa.ca
(226) 499-5511

Jessica Boonstra
Accounting Assistant
jboonstr@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Karl Kliewer
Accounting Clerk
kkliewer@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Lisa Maenpaa
Financial Officer
lmaenpaa@wusa.ca
(226) 499-5510

Gurpreet Saini
Financial Systems Specialist & Accountant
g6saini@wusa.ca
(226) 243-7781

David Kuhn
Stakeholder Relations Officer
drkuhn@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Jill Knight
Manager, Advocacy and Stakeholder Relations
jlknight@wusa.ca
(226) 444-4423

Jordan Daniels
Research Coordinator
ja3danie@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Becky Wroe
Orientation & Member Transitions Manager
rlwroe@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Kierra Young
Student-Run Services Manager
k23young@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Rachel Lui
Clubs Manager
clubs.manager@wusa.ca
(226) 243-8123

Leslie Harber
First-Year Experience Coordinator
laharber@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Lauren Ewen
Special Events Coordinator
laewen@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Afshin Jamal Hirani
Feds Used Books Manager
a4hirani@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Brian Schwan
Commercial Operations Manager
bschwan@wusa.ca
(226) 499-4222

Jill Nothstein
Area Manager, Retail
jnothste@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Lili Liu
Food Operations Assistant Manager
l288liu@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Caitlyn Yu
UX / UI Designer
cc3yu@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Corey Stadnyk
Senior Systems Administrator
cstadnyk@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

James Brocklebank
Senior Enterprise Application Integration (EAI) Developer
jgbrockl@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Kunal Trivedi
Enterprise Application Integration (EAI) Developer
k3trived@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Pratik Patel
IT Manager
p48patel@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6622

Alexander Kelley
Marketing Manager
a2kelley@wusa.ca
(226) 499-8896

Dana Beechey
Communications Specialist
dbeechey@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Krishna Akella
Marketing Specialist
kakella@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Stacey Sage
Communications & Media Relations Manager
s3sage@wusa.ca
(226) 243-8112

Sonia Tessaro
Marketing Specialist
stessaro@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Desiree Bender
Marketing Specialist
dbbender@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Leona Chan
Manager of Desk Operations
lclchan@wusa.ca
519-888-4567, ext 84434

Scott Pearson
Manager, Facility Operations & Membership
spearson@wusa.ca
(519) 888-4567 x37308

Media Inquiries

Contact Stacey Sage, Communications and Media Relations Manager.
For media requests outside of WUSA office hours, please call the media line at
226-243-8112.

Media Line: 226-243-8112
Email: s3sage@wusa.ca

Partnerships & Advertising Inquiries

Main Office

Student Life Centre, Room 1116
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1

226 243-6643
recept@wusa.ca