Staff Directory

The Waterloo Undergraduate Student Association welcomes you to contact any of our staff with your questions or inquiries.

Fill out a general inquiry form and we will be in contact asap!

Is your concern about teaching or course quality? Fill out the Academic Concerns form to share your experience with our Board.

Want to provide feedback on experience or satisfaction levels with a product, service, or position WUSA may be taking?
Leave us a note on our Feedback form.

Alana Guevara
Administrative Officer
acguevar@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Dave McDougall
Director, Student Engagement
djmcdoug@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Denver Della-Vedova
VP – Government and Stakeholder Affairs
vp@wusa.ca
(226) 499-6564

Esther Wingate
Governance Manager
e2wingat@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Melissa Thomas
Director, Marketing, Communications & Outreach
mmthomas@wusa.ca
(226) 499-4495

Mike Cimetta
Executive Assistant
mcimetta@wusa.ca
(226) 929-8042

Prashant Kumar Patel
Director, Operations & Development
p32patel@wusa.ca
(226) 499-5114

Stephanie Ye-Mowe
President
pres@wusa.ca
(226) 499-7728

Suzanne Burdett
Executive Director
sburdett@wusa.ca
(226) 499-5511

Jessica BoonstraAccounting Assistant
jboonstr@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Karl Kliewer
Accounting Clerk
kkliewer@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Lisa Maenpaa
Financial Officer
lmaenpaa@wusa.ca
(226) 499-5510

Gurpreet Saini
Financial Systems Specialist & Accountant
g6saini@wusa.ca
(226) 243-7781

Nisha Patel
Financial Analyst
n338pate@wusa.ca

Alero Ogbeide
Equity Specialist
aogbeide@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

David Kuhn
Stakeholder Relations Officer
drkuhn@wusa.ca
(548) 255-0129

Jill Knight
Manager, Advocacy and Stakeholder Relations
jlknight@wusa.ca
(226) 444-4423

Jordan Daniels
Research Coordinator
ja3danie@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Becky Wroe
Orientation & Member Transitions Manager
rlwroe@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Brendan Lowther
Student-Run Services Manager
bllowthe@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Johan Rodrigo
Special Events Coordinator
j6rodrig@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Rachel Lui
Clubs Manager
clubs.manager@wusa.ca
(226) 243-8123

Leslie Harber
First-Year Experience Coordinator
laharber@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Sam Spizzirri
Services Support Specialist
sspizzir@wusa.ca

Brian Schwan
Commercial Operations Manager
bschwan@wusa.ca
(226) 499-4222

Jill Nothstein
Area Manager, Retail
jnothste@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Lili Liu
Food Operations Assistant Manager
l288liu@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Neha Sood
Operations Assistant – Flock Stop
needsone@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Caitlyn Yu
Web Design Specialist
cc3yu@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Corey Stadnyk
Senior Systems Administrator
cstadnyk@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

James Brocklebank
Senior Enterprise Application Integration (EAI) Developer
jgbrockl@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Kunal Trivedi
Enterprise Application Integration (EAI) Developer
k3trived@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Pratik Patel
IT Manager
p48patel@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6622

Alexander Kelley
Marketing Manager
a2kelley@wusa.ca
(226) 499-8896

Dana Beechey
Communications Specialist
dbeechey@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Krishna Akella
Marketing Specialist
kakella@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Stacey Sage
Communications & Media Relations Manager
s3sage@wusa.ca
(226) 243-8112

Sonia Tessaro
Marketing Specialist
stessaro@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Desiree Bender
Marketing Specialist
dbbender@wusa.ca
(226) 243-6643

Leona Chan
Manager of Desk Operations
lclchan@wusa.ca
519-888-4567, ext 84434

Scott Pearson
Manager, Facility Operations & Membership
spearson@wusa.ca
(519) 888-4567 x37308

Media Inquiries

Contact Stacey Sage, Communications and Media Relations Manager.
For media requests outside of WUSA office hours, please call the media line at
226-243-8112.

Media Line: 226-243-8112
Email: s3sage@wusa.ca

Main Office

Student Life Centre, Room 1116
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1

226 243-6643

Partnerships & Advertising Inquiries

Feedback

Leave us a note on experience or satisfaction levels on a product, service, or positions WUSA may be taking.

To ensure we are best able to help you, please provide as much detail as possible. Once you submit, we will do our very best to get back to you in a timely manner or put you in touch with the right person.

Consent, Privacy, and Information
The information in this form is sent to the form administrators and distributed appropriately as per the answers you provide.

If you feel your feedback submission includes sensitive subject matter and you would like it to be handled in confidence please email Suzanne Burdett at sburdett@wusa.ca directly.